All Categories Conversations & Messages Internal notes only visible to team members

Internal notes only visible to team members

Private, non-client-facing messages

When you want to post a private note on a conversation that's only visible to you and your teammates in your account—but not visible to your clients, guests, or other viewers in a conversation, use internal messages.

To make a message internal, simply click the internal message icon at the top of the message creator:

CleanShot-2022-07-04-at-18.28.20@2x.png

Once a message is internal, it will display with a yellow border and background color:

CleanShot-2022-07-04-at-18.33.17@2x.png

You can also change a publicly visible message to an internal message by opening a message's settings and clicking "Make internal".

You can change an internal message to a public message by clicking the same link, which would say "Make visible".

CleanShot-2022-07-04-at-18.34.30@2x.png

Was this article helpful?